little girl style for big girls too

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Hair braids are the easiest way, for me, to do my hair. Especially when I’m in a rush. My hair is curly so I can get away with it looking less than neat but sometimes my hair just takes over and it’s NOT good. As I type this my hair is too the side in a fish braid because I had work at 8am, went to a hockey game last night and woke up at the time I should have been starting my car. :-/ But in addition to being super late trying to get ready I actually love braids. And the fish braid is the current obsession. They look so cool and different, and you can make them look grown up and stylish, all braids. They don’t have to scream, ‘I’m in grammar school and my mommy does my hair’. All the pictures above look awesome! Granted, I don’t have Blake Lively hair, but it still looks good.

Braids are definitely something that doesn’t go out of style. Here’s a picture of my beautiful mother from back in the ’70’s rockin’ a side braid and a flannel. Could she be more appropriate to walk down the street today?

Photobucket

xo,
gabbie

~ by jeanineandgabbie on April 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
