Santa Barbara Valentine’s Day Weekend

I’m so exhausted!! I am finally sitting still for the first time all day, well for the first time since yesterday.
I made it to SB yesterday evening. I was running BEYOND late! My friend Vero was late getting to my house but either way I still wasn’t ready. We got on the road at about 5:30pm and needed to be in SB before 7pm because of the Santa Barbara International Film Festival, which was so amazing. We got to my sisters place at 7:35, needless to say she was not very pleased with us. Vero and I jumped in the back seat of my car and got ready on the way to the festival. I went from an old ACDC shirt, shorts and boots to gown, heels and make-up in a matter of minutes. My car looks like a complete reck however but we did it. The festival was fun, and the honoree of the night was Colin Firth, dreamy Mr. Darcy! I hadn’t seen his new movie before last night and it was s much better than I had imagined. I really liked it.

So. Today we all went to the SB Zoo because, I don’t know, I’ve been having a really strong itch to go to a zoo so we did. Lol. And it was sooo much fun and the animals were so beautiful. I loved every second! I tried to feed the giraffes but I’m fear of having my fingers bitten off was just too great and I had to runaway in order to save myself and appendages. 😦
After the zoo we had yummy sushi. Then we went to Solvang since I’d never been. It was so cute! There were little Dutch shops everywhere. We had some pastries and walked around. It was a nice evening.
We’re about to make dinner but we needed a few things so my sister and Vero headed to the store. Since I finally got a few minutes I decided it was be a good a time as any to post really quick since I’m just alone in my sisters place and dancing around wear my tutu got boring.

I hope everyone is having a great Valentine’s Weekend!!

muah!
gabbie

~ by jeanineandgabbie on February 14, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
