The procrastinator in me wins…again

I have so much to do and I’m putting it all off ’til the last minute and even though I’m completely aware of it I choose to do nothing. 😦
I’m spending VDay weekend in Santa Barbara, leaving tomorrow. I have most of my stuff packed but I still need to do sooo much before I leave.
Jeanine came over earlier to help me pick out a dress to wear. I was rummaging through my mom’s suitcase which is full of old dresses. There were a few I was trying to decide from so of course Jeanine has to come to my rescue and make the final pick. I love her!! She’s my own personal designer.
It was really fun. We looked through old stuff and talked, it was nice. I was starting to miss her, even though we hung out on Sunday.
Looks like tomorrow I’m going to be extremely busy and doing everything last minute. I’m going to hate it. But hopefully my weekend getaway will be amazing! I don’t know exactly what I’ll be doing so my LV is stuffed with 4 types of jeans, 3 types of dresses, a swimsuit, blouses, and 3 coats and scarves, and not to mention my completely separate baggage for shoes! AHHH!! I just can’t wait to get everything done and get on the road!

xo,
gabbie!

~ by jeanineandgabbie on February 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
