… like the restless natives

My good friend is a Finland native who’s going to school in Scotland. I recently visited her at her University and we had an amazing time. She told me that I need to come to Finland in the Summer because it’s so beautiful there.
I was browsing for some site that had English to Finnish phrases. I thought I should at least know the basics, like “hello”, “thank you”, “can you help me?” So I came across this site:
http://kisa.ca/finnish-phrases.html
This is hilarious! I send it over to my friend and she said she literally laughed out loud. My favorite section is “Going out and making small talk with Finns.” But “Dating and getting intimate” is a must read as well.
I’m super exited about this trip. My friend told me that they dress kind of preppy over there. Like Lacoste style and wear sailing type stuff. I got thinking and I started making a “must have wardrobe or Finland” collection.

what do you think?

xoxo
jeanine

~ by jeanineandgabbie on February 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
